“Our Brillante Awards not only celebrate those who have improved our community, but they also inspire others to get involved and strive to be the leader our community needs.”
— Thomas Savino, CEO Prospanica

Recognizing outstanding contributions to the educational, economic and social well-being of the Hispanic community.

This prestigious annual award is granted to individuals and organizations that have had a significant impact in improving the Hispanic community.

The winners are celebrated and honored during Prospanica's Brillante Gala, an evening of celebration that also recognizes the founders of the organization, highlights the year’s achievements and outlines the path ahead.

The Awards are presented in five categories:

  • Corporate / Government Excellence
  • Prospanica Member Excellence
  • Community Service Excellence
  • Entrepreneur Excellence
  • Educational Excellence

Prospanica is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 Brillante Awards, whom we will honor in Philadelphia at the Brillante Gala on Wednesday, September 27.

Brillante Award Recipient – Community Service Excellence
Dr. Juan Andrade, Jr.

Brillante Award Recipient - Corporate Excellence

Brillante Award Recipient- Educational Excellence
Georgia State University, J. Mack Robinson College of Business

Brillante Award Recipient - Entrepreneurial Excellence
Gabriel Mandujano

Brillante Award Recipient – Prospanica Member Excellence
Alejandro Roman